When you contact our support team, we might ask you to verify yourself as the owner of the account. This doesn’t mean that you should send us your password or any kind of personal information about yourself.
The reason why we might ask you to verify yourself is to protect you from malicious people pretending that they are you, manipulating us to alter your account.
You can verify yourself as the owner of the account by going to Profile. Scroll down and click on the button that says Generate one-time code.
When you have pressed the button, you will receive a code that is valid for 48 hours. If you for any reason think that the code has ended up in the wrong hands, you can remove the disposable code during these 48 hours.